Notice: Due to COVID-19, we will be conducting all consultations either via video chat, phone, or email.
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us or visit our COVID-19 Resource Center.
Premier New England Trial Attorneys
Committed to Exceeding Your Expectations
  • Martindale Hubbell 2020
  • Client Recommended Insurance Attorneys
  • Super Lawyers
  • Best Lawyers: Best Law Firms U.S. News 2021
  • Professional Liability Defense Federation Member
  • 2021 BestMark
  • Proven Trial Lawyers: Litigation Counsel of America

Trial Lawyers

One of the Best Insurance Defense Law Firms in New England

Our litigators and appellate attorneys have extensive experience defending clients in a variety of specialties and offer a wide range of services. When you schedule a consultation with our team, you will find that no case is too complex for us. We will apply our resources and skills to your case with the understanding that your situation is unique and deserves a personalized approach.

At Melick & Porter, LLP, we provide dedicated counsel to insurance companies and their insureds on a variety of civil matters, including professional liability and employment practices litigation, as well as on coverage disputes. Before you attempt to resolve an issue alone, call our team. Our attorneys are highly skilled in insurance law and know how to achieve the winning results.

Contact our team online or by phone at (617) 523-6200. We are always available for our clients and prioritize clear communication every step of the way.

Helping You Get The Results You Deserve

  • Congrats to Bill Keville on another case victory!

    Ski Area Liability Case Goes Downhill Fast.

  • Victory for Holly Rogers and Alex Ahrens in IP case Dismissal of Complaint

    CT Federal Court dismissal in an intellectual property/business torts case

/

Memberships

  • International Association of Defense Counsel
  • Federation of Defense & Corporate Counsel
  • Themis Advocates Group
  • National Retail and Restaurant Defense Association
  • Trucking Industry Defense Association

Featured Attorney Spotlight

Boston Office
  • Robert P. Powers Photo
    Robert P. Powers

    Phone: 617-502-9610

    Email: rpowers@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Michael J. Mazurczak Photo
    Michael J. Mazurczak

    Phone: 617-502-9640

    Email: maz@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • John F. Rooney III Photo
    John F. Rooney III

    Phone: 617-502-9620

    Email: jrooney@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • William L. Keville Jr. Photo
    William L. Keville Jr.

    Phone: 617-502-9615

    Email: wkeville@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Whitney K. Barrows Photo
    Whitney K. Barrows

    Phone: 617-502-9648

    Email: wbarrows@melicklaw.com

    Visit Bio
  • Michael R. Byrne Photo
    Michael R. Byrne

    Phone: 617-502-9635

    Email: mbyrne@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Brian C. Davis Photo
    Brian C. Davis

    Phone: 617-502-9683

    Email: bdavis@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Matthew B. DiMario Photo
    Matthew B. DiMario

    Phone: 401-522-5157

    Email: mdimario@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Shannon M. Doherty Photo
    Shannon M. Doherty

    Phone: 617-502-9623

    Email: sdoherty@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Christopher D. George Photo
    Christopher D. George

    Phone: 617-502-9619

    Email: cgeorge@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Richard E. Heifetz Photo
    Richard E. Heifetz

    Phone: 617-502-9650

    Email: rheifetz@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Christian H. Hinrichsen Photo
    Christian H. Hinrichsen

    Phone: 617-502-9606

    Email: chinrichsen@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Robert S. Ludlum Photo
    Robert S. Ludlum

    Phone: 617-502-9659

    Email: rludlum@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Carolyn M. Miller Photo
    Carolyn M. Miller

    Phone: 617-502-9638

    Email: cmiller@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Syd A. Saloman Photo
    Syd A. Saloman

    Phone: 617-502-9643

    Email: ssaloman@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Robert T. Treat Photo
    Robert T. Treat

    Phone: 617-502-9605

    Email: rtreat@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Dos T. Urbanski Photo
    Dos T. Urbanski

    Phone: 401-522-5160

    Email: durbanski@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Matthew C. Welnicki Photo
    Matthew C. Welnicki

    Phone: 617-502-9647

    Email: mwelnicki@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • John G. Wheatley Photo
    John G. Wheatley

    Phone: 617-502-9618

    Email: jwheatley@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Christopher R. Van Tienhoven Photo
    Christopher R. Van Tienhoven

    Phone: 617-502-9644

    Email: cvantienhoven@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Meagan M. Bellamy Photo
    Meagan M. Bellamy

    Phone: 401-941-0909

    Email: mbellamy@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Lauren K. Camire Photo
    Lauren K. Camire

    Phone: 617-502-9656

    Email: lcamire@melicklaw.com

    Visit Bio
  • Jacqueline A. Crockwell Photo
    Jacqueline A. Crockwell

    Phone: 401-522-9181

    Email: jcrockwell@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Lauren S. Fackler Photo
    Lauren S. Fackler

    Phone: 617-502-9614

    Email: lfackler@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Kathleen M. Farrell Photo
    Kathleen M. Farrell

    Phone: 617-202-0847

    Email: kfarrell@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Alison T. Feeley Photo
    Alison T. Feeley

    Phone: 617-502-9611

    Email: afeeley@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Elizabeth J. Fegreus Photo
    Elizabeth J. Fegreus

    Phone: 617-502-9607

    Email: efegreus@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Erinn M. Gloster Photo
    Erinn M. Gloster

    Phone: 617-502-9697

    Email: egloster@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Jeremy P. McManus Photo
    Jeremy P. McManus

    Phone: 617-502-9652

    Email: jmcmanus@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Diane O. Pires Photo
    Diane O. Pires

    Phone: 617-502-9686

    Email: dpires@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Victoria M. Ranieri Photo
    Victoria M. Ranieri

    Phone: 617-502-9702

    Email: vranieri@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Lauren C. Roche Photo
    Lauren C. Roche

    Phone: 617-502-9662

    Email: lroche@melicklaw.com

    Visit Bio
  • Laura K. Terrasi Photo
    Laura K. Terrasi

    Phone: 617-202-0849

    Email: lterrasi@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Natasha King  Winter Photo
    Natasha King Winter

    Phone: 617-502-9672

    Email: nwinter@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Erin J.M.  Alarcon Photo
    Erin J.M. Alarcon

    Phone: 617-502-9627

    Email: ealarcon@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Douglas L. Fox Photo
    Douglas L. Fox

    Phone: 617-523-6200

    Email: dfox@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • Jennifer A. Sunderland Photo
    Jennifer A. Sunderland

    Phone: 617-502-9608

    Email: jsunderland@melicklaw.com

    vCard Visit Bio
  • John N. Yokow Photo
    John N. Yokow

    Phone: 617-502-9637

    Email: jyokow@melicklaw.com

    Visit Bio
  • Robert W. Healy Photo
    Robert W. Healy

    Phone: 617-502-9655

    Email: rhealy@melicklaw.com

    Visit Bio
  • Michael P. Dickman Photo
    Michael P. Dickman

    Phone: 617-502-9704

    Email: mdickman@melicklaw.com

    Visit Bio
/

Proudly Serving New England

Whether you are facing a dispute over insurance coverage, construction defects, or product defects, you want to hire a legal defense team that you can trust. At Melick & Porter, LLP, our trial lawyers have built close relationships with our clients for almost 40 years. We are not just committed to meeting your expectations – we strive to exceed them in all we do, from offering you experienced counsel on your business matters to fiercely advocating your interests in court. Our litigators and appellate attorneys are well-known in our community and among our peers, earning accolades that include spots on the Super Lawyers list and more. Trust our decades of demonstrated success – we know how to listen to our clients and defend them so their futures remain bright.

Rhode Island Office

1 Richmond Square
Providence, RI 02906

New Hampshire Office

195 Elm Street
Manchester, NH 03101

Hartford Office

750 Main Street, Suite 100
Hartford, CT 06103

New York Office

800 Third Avenue, 28th Floor
New York, NY 10022

Southborough Office

2 Park Central Drive
Southborough, MA 01772

Boston Office

One Liberty Square
Boston, MA 02109

Maine Office

40 Main Street
Biddeford, ME 04005

Southbury Office

900 Main Street South
Southbury, CT 06488

Hamilton Office

205 Willow Street
Hamilton, MA 01982

Clients We Have Partnered With

Our law firm is known throughout New England as well as nationwide, as we have represented clients at the local, regional, and national levels in our litigation and defense practice groups. Since 1983, our team has defended numerous local and national organizations and businesses and has fostered relationships that have lasted for almost 40 years.

What Sets Us Apart

  • Client-Centered Approach
  • Well-Qualified & Accomplished Firm
  • Nationally Recognized Super Lawyers®
  • Seasoned Litigators & Appellate Attorneys
  • High-End Legal Representation
  • Track Record Of Client Success

Providing the Strong Defense You Need

Professional legal assistance and advice are important for your business, especially when you are facing a challenging situation that could potentially impact your or your insured’s future. We at Melick & Porter, LLP are dedicated to providing the creative and effective solutions you need for all of your complicated legal matters. We also know that our clients want to remain informed on the latest industry rulings and regulations, which is why we also issue weekly newsletters in addition to providing comprehensive educational seminars. We want you to always be confident in the decisions you make for your company.

We are a fully staffed law firm that has the extensive resources needed to properly defend your case. Our decades of experience and successful results speak for themselves. When you work with our attorneys, you work with a team that knows to aim high – and deliver exceptional results.

Call (617) 523-6200 to reach our professional and dedicated trial lawyers in New England today. We are proud to represent clients throughout New England.

Contact Us Today

Please fill out the form below.
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.